Hairstyle Fumble Recovery Twist-Out! (that’s a mouthful I know…)

21 Sep

Yes, I took out the 2 strand twists this morning and voila (I’ve been anxious to take them out because I like my hair looking fuller & I’m probably going to wash it again this weekend)!

What did I do?

1. slicked back the sides with a little Fantasia IC Gel & a bit of water/EVOO mix from my spray bottle

2. put the bottom half of my hair in a small bun

3. with Shea Butter on my fingers, I undid the 2 strand twists (undo at the root and separate the 2 sections)

4. I pinned the top half of the twist out to form a pompadour (haha, Madame de Pompadour,  that’s serious!)

5. I put my scarf around the sides for the car ride to work and here are my results:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I will probably do 2-strand twists on the bottom half tonight and take them out in the morning.  Night time plan: Twist em all back up (if I have enough time) and twist-out again in the morning. I need to add some EVOO or tea tree oil to my scalp & massage the scalp as well…good for itchiness & promotes growth!)

P.S. I won that dress from Folake Huntoon on Stylepantry.com she’s so sweet & gorgeous!!!

What’s your fav way to wear a twist-out??

Related articles

© Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls, 2011. All rights reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material, documents, and images without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
6 Responses to “Hairstyle Fumble Recovery Twist-Out! (that’s a mouthful I know…)”

  1. Dimo September 21, 2011 at 3:09 PM #

    soooo first of all, your outfit is SO CUTE! I LOVE IT!

    Secondly, you seriously make me miss my fro soooooooo bad! i definitely gave it up out of frustration/lack of style imagination/education

    • mrsashb September 21, 2011 at 4:50 PM #

      1st: THANKS!
      2nd: girl you do so much with your locs now too! keep it up!

  2. D September 23, 2011 at 11:11 PM #

    I don’t like those tights with that dress. It’s too matchy-matchy. I don’t like the denim jacket with it either. The dress and boots are cute though.

    • mrsashb September 24, 2011 at 12:24 AM #

      Oooooh not up to par w/the fashionista D? Its cool. You’re funny, u should do a site w/your own outfits that you make, that’d be cool

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “Effortless Beach Waves” Attempt, Fail & Recovery « 24sevencurls - October 2, 2011

    […] Hairstyle Fumble Recovery Twist-Out! (that’s a mouthful I know…) (24sevencurls.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Quick twist & side puff « 24sevencurls - November 4, 2011

    […] Hairstyle Fumble Recovery Twist-Out! (that’s a mouthful I know…) (24sevencurls.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

