Fierce Hair & Fierce Prayers…

28 Sep

My Aunt sent me a link to this video and I loved it so I had to share it with you all.

“It’s called, ‘I Will Wait For You’ by a P4CM Official Poet Janette…ikz shares a beautiful piece during Lyricist Lounge 4 on “Waiting”. Check out www.P4CM.com for more poems…”

My first reaction when the video started was… “oooo her hair is FIERCE!”.  Then when she opened her mouth I said, “wow…I can relate to sooo much of that…and so many people need to hear this piece to gain a new perspective or refresh their memory on how to…wait, on God, love, the spouse that he has ready or even waiting for you.”  Everything is in His perfect timing, although we may not understand it all, God’s definitely got a purpose & a plan for all of our lives, trust Him (I’m still working on that…let go, let God, ya know)!

I love the flow of her poem and how she went back & forth referencing scriptures & the Word while talking to God & to her mate-to-be.  Hope you enjoyed this piece too, take a look at some more of her work (and make sure you peep her beautiful natural hair!):

Passion 4 Christ Movement

Genetics = Janette…ikz

Pure Path Interview

*Quotable*:

“…he had a form of Godliness, but…not much…I mean he’s close….enough”
 
“…arteries so clogged with MY will it blocked HIS will from flowing through me. So, I thank Christ that His blood pressure gave this heart an attack that flat-lined my obscured vision, put me flat on my back, through my ignorance He saw, so through my sternum he sawed & cracked open my chest to transplant Psalms 51:10.  A new heart & a renewed right spirit within. So now I fully understand, better yet, I thoroughly comprehend how much I need to wait…for You.” 
 
“I will no longer date, socialize, or communicate with carbon copies of you to appease my boredom or to quench my thirsty desire for attention and short-lived compliments from sorta kindas.  You know he’s sorta kinda right, but sorta kinda wrong…his first name Luke, his last name Warm.”
“…who flirts with the ideology of “can you just tell me how much i can get away with and still be saved”
 
“I will no longer get weighted down from so-called friends and family talks about their concern for my biological clock, when I serve the AUTHOR of time; who is not subject to time, but I am subject to Him.  He has the ability to stop, fast forward, pause, rewind at any given time…”
 
“1+1+1=3 which really equals 1 if you add Him.”
 
“I wont need to identify you by any special Matthews or any special Marks cause His word will be tatted all over your heart.”

© Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls, 2011. All rights reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material, documents, and images without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
2 Responses to “Fierce Hair & Fierce Prayers…”

  1. Mom G October 8, 2011 at 9:28 PM #

    This is truly awesome and girls all across the planet should get this message asap! Awesome delivery of a powerful word for women and women-to-be!

    • mrsashb October 8, 2011 at 10:12 PM #

      Indeed the word does need to get out! you know I think I may have heard her on the radio today too; pretty cool

Leave a Reply

