Scarves & More Scarves Inspiration!

8 Oct

This look was semi-inspired by a post on A Curl’s Best FriendScarf Bun and Swoop Tutorial
Wash & Go inspired by Naptural85 (however the overnight idea doesn’t work for me too well because my hair takes for LIFE to dry; I think this was the 2nd day of an old wash & go):
1. Part hair into 4, 2 strand twists
2. In shower, undo each twist & finger detangle under water, add Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner then twist back up in shower
3. After doing each section, dry with t-shirt while still getting ready
4. I undo the twists & shake ’em out in the car before work
I bought this pink polka dot scarf from the Gap back in high school, shout out to the Prime Outlets in Williamsburg!
Decided to bring it back out in a different way (I’ve never worn it as a bow in my hair) kinda cute!  Yah for shopping for more scarves soon! I love her bigger scarf hairstyles too, take a look: A Curl’s Best Friend Hairstyles!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What different ways do you use a scarf as an accessory?

© Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls, 2011. All rights reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material, documents, and images without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
5 Responses to “Scarves & More Scarves Inspiration!”

  1. tameka October 8, 2011 at 12:11 PM #

    I like! Thanks for the quick tip Ashley!

  2. Antoinette October 13, 2011 at 4:13 PM #

    Thank you for the shout out! I’d love to feature you as well. Let’s chat. Email me sometime!

    • mrsashb October 13, 2011 at 6:16 PM #

      Aw, thank YOU for the great pics & ideas! I’m still working on it…trying to be a little more out of the box. I will def email you about that feature! How cool is that?! Thanks

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Playing With My Scarf/Headwrap « 24sevencurls - November 8, 2011

    […] Scarves & More Scarves Inspiration! (24sevencurls.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

