My, My, My! Deeee-licious! It’s the HOLIDAYS!

29 Nov

(My nephew AJ says, “mmm, mmm, my, my, my!” when he eats good food and my nephew Nate says “Deee-licious!”…lol)

It’s definitely the holidays NOW! Spending quality time with family and friends, shopping, eating, more eating and even more eating! LOL (we probably go a little too hard on the food, but that’s ok my husband has already implemented his workout plan and I’ve been….watching him do that….lol. Im going to join in though, soon, very soon.)  I’ve been wrapped up with getting birthday gifts together for my niece Jailyn, she’ll be 1 on Dec. 5th (does this count as a “Birthmas” gift you know those Dec. b-days that are close to Christmas and you only get them 1 gift to count for their b-day & Christmas…lol).  I’ve also been trying to get together Christmas gifts for my family in VA early…since I won’t see them on Christmas…but Im not that good and don’t have everything ready so…in the mail they will go!

Through all the hustle & bustle it’s easy to neglect/forget about your HAIR! I’m quick to wet it, condition & throw it in a big puff if I don’t have time to actually “do” my hair. But I have to MAKE time to do it soon so I’m look for a little inspiration for some quick, easy & CUTE hair-do’s!

Here’s what I’ve been rocking the past few weeks in between my “puff” days:

They’re both basically twist outs. The first five I have 3 twists on the sides and I did medium sized 2 strand twists on the ends and put them together in a bun. The front section I did 3 flat twists and untwisted those to make the big pompadour. Another variation I did on thanksgiving was I separated the twists a few more times to make them fuller and didn’t do the bun, just the front pompadour (I don’t have pics though…maybe my brother-in-law does…will show later)

The 2nd set of pics are a twist out from the Retro Braid hairstyle, just pinned the top half to the back. Simple!

 

What are your quick yet CUTE hairstyles to make it through the holidays!?

Need inspiration & more time 🙂 !

 

 

© Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls, 2011. All rights reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material, documents, and images without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

One Response to “My, My, My! Deeee-licious! It’s the HOLIDAYS!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Quick Puff & Flat Twist « 24sevencurls - November 30, 2011

    […] It’s the Holidays (24sevencurls.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

