The Versatile Blogger Award…OH SNAP!

21 Dec

*CHEERS* ROAR “YAH!” “YOU DID IT!” and the crowd goes wild!!!

Thank you to the great blogger (with gorgeous hair), Jor-El of Mane Man, for nominating my little blog 24sevencurls for this sweeeeet award! Blogging is a ton of fun to write my own and read others blogs (I may be a little obsessed…haha just kidding…or not).  I am thrilled that there are folks who read my random thoughts & ramblings on hair, life and more hair! Thanks again soooo much for reading and keeping my 24sevencurls alive! 🙂

Award rules:

  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.
  • Inform the bloggers of their nomination.
  • Share 7 random things about yourself.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Add the Versatile Blog Award picture on your blog post.

7 random things about me:

1. I have a scar on my tongue from when I was 4 years old…(I should’ve never watched “A Christmas Story“…lol)

2. It’s a lifelong dream of mine to visit Paris, France (there’s a long story behind this which includes taking 7 years of French, being the only minority in each  class and being the only person that had never visited Paris…gotta make it happen!)

3. I like to eat butter popcorn with ice cream…like with the popcorn IN the ice cream bowl together….TRY IT, you’ll thank me!

4. I sing. Can’t help it; everyone in my family has some kind of musical talent, I just try to keep mine on the hush but that doesn’t work when my church family likes to “get you out of your comfort zone” guess God does that too huh…  🙂

5. I only eat orange Popsicles, orange fruit snacks and used to only eat the orange Froot Loops cereal…I have NO idea why….the other colors get no love *shrugs*

6. I want to turn a room into a closet just for shoes (similar to Mariah Carey’s); need more shoes first…

7. Whenever I have a daughter, I will name her Joy Denice Brown (my mom is DeVeria & my mom-in-law is Bernice, get it?)

Ok *drumroll* on to my nominations:

 

Enjoy!!!

 

 

© Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls, 2011. All rights reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material, documents, and images without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
3 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award…OH SNAP!”

  1. Lashawn January 10, 2012 at 10:10 PM #

    WHY am I so unbelievably LATE seeing this?????!!!! I have to get on it, :-/. Thanks!

  2. Paige Ellean January 20, 2012 at 8:33 PM #

    Oh, wow! Thanks for the award, hun!!
    xo
    Paige-Ellean

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Versatile Blogger Award « Urbanbuda's Project 365 Photoblog - December 23, 2011

    […] The Versatile Blogger Award…OH SNAP! (24sevencurls.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

