Samples galore!

23 Apr

I thoroughly enjoyed my self at the DE Naturalistas Naturally Redefined event! There were cute hair styles, good music, met some great girls and the best part….FREE SAMPLES!!! I got home, went through my bags and tried to organize everything by type of product (shampoo, conditioner, body stuff, maintain curls etc) and I was able to make a bag of goodies for my sis-in-law to try out (we always share hair stuff). Since it had been more than 2 weeks since I had washed my hair & it had begun to look like a blizzard on my dark shirts….(that’s so gross) I decided to wash my hair the next morning & these were some of the samples I used:

20120423-185255.jpg

I liked all 3 samples. The Design Essentials shampoo didn’t strip my hair (sulfate free), Karen’s Body Beautiful Leave-in conditioner had a mild smell (or either I couldn’t really smell it) but it was a nice moisturizing conditioner and the cashmere curls smelled like grapes (feels smooth on your fingers). Now, I can be a bit heavy handed when it comes to using products but with a sample size, you can’t really do that. So this wash & go I did was good at home, but ended up frizzy during the day I think maybe because I didn’t use enough of the cashmere curls & the leave-in. My wash & go’s usually get a bit frizzy but not this much by the end of the day:

Morning hair:

20120423-190344.jpg

Afternoon hair:

20120423-190621.jpg

Next day hair (slept with puff on top of head “pineapple”)

20120423-190732.jpg

One thing I did notice is that the curls in the back did last better than my usual wash & go styles overnight. So that’s a plus, the less work I have to do, the better it works out for me.

Have you tried any of these products?
On to some more samples soon.

6 Responses to “Samples galore!”

  1. crystal April 23, 2012 at 7:28 PM #

    I love the last look…can I borrow that hot pink blazer?? J/k very stylish…fab!

    • mrsashb April 23, 2012 at 7:57 PM #

      Haha thanks Crys. You know I wasn’t too sure about the last look the pic looks nice, but in purpose it seemed the puff was too puffy or it was too edgy for the office…idk. yes you can borrow that pink blazer bc you know I can’t button it anymore…womp womp, “joys” of pregnancy

      • mrsashb April 23, 2012 at 7:59 PM #

        I meant *in person* not ‘in purpose’

  2. Marsha April 23, 2012 at 8:23 PM #

    I have tried and loved the KBB leave-in sweet ambrosia lavender vanilla smell. You probably have the unscented sample because when I used one of the scented ones, it remains in your hair for like 2 days. Your wash and go looks amazingly full.

    • mrsashb April 24, 2012 at 6:54 AM #

      Thanks! This one says Sweet Ambrosia.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Using Samples AGAIN! « 24sevencurls - April 26, 2012

    […] Samples galore! (24sevencurls.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPrintMoreLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

