The never-ending twist-out!

26 Jul

Hello natural hair folks! I’ve been away…well, away from the blog for a while 😦 BUT it’s all for a greater reason! Carrying a baby is hard work man!

Anyhoo, here are some pics from the 2 strand twists  & flat twists in the front that I did on Mon., July 16th (my bday!!!) using shea butter & Fantasia IC gel, did the twist out on Sat., July 21st and wore it 3 different ways that day for my maternity photo-shoot & baby shower in VA! I had sooo much fun that day (definitely could never be a model though, I never know what to do w/my face!)

Same simple twist out, 3 different ways:

  1. full twist out- I used a wide pick at the roots to make it a little more full
  2. side pinned twist out- just used bobby pins to lay it down on one side
  3. high messy bun- used a ponytail holder to put it all up on top of my head and I pinned down the ends

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

© Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls, 2011. All rights reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material, documents, and images without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ashley Brown and 24sevencurls with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
4 Responses to “The never-ending twist-out!”

  1. Lashawn July 26, 2012 at 11:32 PM #

    You look BEAUTIFUL!! All smiles from me to you!

  2. Marsha July 27, 2012 at 5:41 PM #

    Girl nice to know you’re doing great. When are you due?

    • mrsashb August 3, 2012 at 11:09 PM #

      9.3.12 labor day, ironic right, haha

Leave a Reply

